Wednesday, October 3, 2007

Activision reveals new Guitar Hero III songs

Activision announced in their latest press release that they will deliver "more master tracks than ever before" and that "strategic partnerships have been secured with all the major and independent record labels", meaning many of the songs in GHIII are the original recordings, remastered. Which is great, because the singing in a lot of the cover songs in previous Guitar Hero games were just plain awful.

In the same press release, Activision revealed a bunch of additional new songs. They are:

· Same Old Song and Dance (by Aerosmith)

· Helicopter (by Bloc Party)

· Stricken (by Disturbed)

· Monsters (by Matchbook Romance)

· Before I Forget (by Slipknot)

· Kool Thing (by Sonic Youth)

· When You Were Young (by The Killers)

· Devil Went Down to Georgia (as made famous by Charlie Daniels Band)

· Sunshine of Your Love (as made famous by Cream)

· Holiday in Cambodia (as made famous by Dead Kennedys)

· Cliffs of Dover (as made famous by Eric Johnson)

· Hit Me with Your Best Shot (as made famous by Pat Benetar)

· Black Magic Woman (as made famous by Santana)

· Story of My Life (as made famous by Social Distortion)

· Pride and Joy (as made famous by Stevie Ray Vaughn)

· The Seeker (as made famous by The Who)

· Black Sunshine (as made famous by White Zombie)

They also stated that wireless guitar controllers will be made available for all consoles (except PS2), just in case you wanted to thrash around the entire house.

No comments: